

NSS, PACHHUNGA UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Email: nss@pucollege.edu.in



Viksit Bharat Youth Parliament 2025

Prepared by VL Thantluanga, 4th Sem, B.Com

The State-Level Viksit Bharat Youth Parliament 2025 was successfully organized on March 26, 2025, at the Cultural Center-cum-Auditorium, Vaivakawn, Aizawl, Mizoram. The event was hosted by the National Service Scheme (NSS) and Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan (NYKS), Mizoram, under the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Government of India, in collaboration with the Department of Sports & Youth Services, Government of Mizoram. The National Youth Parliament 2025 selection process commenced with a competitive first round requiring participants to submit one-minute videos with the topic 'What does Viksit Bharat mean to you?' The following students: Lalrinnunga, Shouvik Sarkar, Faiz Imam, R Lalremruati, Lalmalsawmi, Merghumi Chakma, Lalrinzuali Ralte, Aditya Chauhan, VL Thantluanga and Lallawmawma were selected from Pachhunga University Collge.

The second round, the District Youth Parliament was conducted on 21st March, 2025 on the topic 'One Nation, One Election, paving the way for Viksit Bharat' at Mizoram University (MZU) for Aizawl Nodal District. 10 participants from each 4 Nodal District were selected to proceed to the next round ie. The State Youth Parliament. Three candidates progressed to the State Youth Parliament from Pachhunga University College: Lalrinzuali Ralte and VL Thantluanga from Aizawl Nodal district, alongside Lallawmawma from Mamit Nodal District.



The third round, the State Youth Parliament was held on 26th March 2025 at the Cultural Center-cum-Auditorium, Vaivakawn, the top 10 participants was selected, out of which the top three were chosen to proceed further to National Youth Parliament to be held at Delhi. The rest 7 were to attend a grooming and monitoring session at the Mizoram Youth Commision (MYC). This session aimed to refine their skills for potential roles for their further participation in representing the Youth. Two students from PUC college were among the top 10, Lalrinzuali Ralte (5th position) and VL Thantluanga (6th position).



NSS, PACHHUNGA UNIVERSITY COLLEGE



Email: nss@pucollege.edu.in







Signature of Programme Officer with seal Programme Officer NSS Unit, Pachhunga University College