



Established on 15th August 1958, Pachhunga University College (PUC) is a Premier Institute of Higher Education in Mizoram. As the sole constituent college of Mizoram University, a central university mandated by an Act of Parliament of India, PUC holds the distinction of being the oldest and largest college in Mizoram. The college is accredited with A+ grade (CGPA - 3.47) by National Assessment and Accreditation Council in 2022. Moreover, the college is ranked 34th amongst the colleges by National Institutional ranking framework (NIRF) 2023.

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron Prof. Dibakar Chandra Deka.

Vice Chancellor, MZU

Patron Prof. H. Lalthanzara,

Principal, PUC

Prof. Suman Rai

Dean, School of Physical Science, MZU

Chairman Prof. Shivraj Gurung HOD, Dept. of Geo-Physics, PUC

Convener Dr. Saitluanga Dept. of Geo-Physics, PUC

Co-convener Dr. Lalpawimawha Dept of Statistics, PUC

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The three day conference aims to

- Exchange of knowledge and expertise among researchers and professionals working in the area of modelling and data analysis.
- Encourage interdisciplinary Research.
- Present and discuss the latest advancements, methodologies and applications in modelling and data analysis.

Thematic Areas

- Earth system modelling
- Modelling of complex Physical systems
- Data analysis and statistical methods
- · Computational methods and simulations

IMPORTANT DATES

Last date of registration for Presenters 15th February, 2024 Last date of registration for Participants 20th February, 2024

REGISTRATION FEE

Student: Rs 50 Phd/ Research Scholar: Rs 100 Faculty/ Industry Expert: Rs 200

Click here for registration

Note: Presenters may submit the abstract (100 words, containing title, detail of authors and email ID) along with the fee payment receipt (may be screenshot).

Email: pucgeophysics@gmail.com Contact: +91 8258049566

PAYMENT DETAILS

Acc holder name: ZOSANGLIANA RALTE UPI ID: zosangaralte9-1@okhdfcbank Phone: 8794175639

MEMBERS

- Prof. Lalhriatzuala, Dept. of Physics
- Prof. L P Lalduhawma, Dept. of Mathematics
 Dr. Thanhmingliana, Dept. of Chemistry
- Dr. J Lalvohbika, Dept. of Mathematics
- Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Dept. of Mathematics
- Dr. Denghmingliani Zadeng, Dept. of Mathematics Dr. H. Lawmkima, Dept. of Geophysics
- Dr. V. Vanthangliana, Dept. of Geophysics
- Dr. Bubul Bharali, Dept. of Geophysics
- Dr. C. Lalremruatfela, Dept. of Geophysics
- Dr. Y. Rangeela Devi, Dept. of Physics
- Dr. Lalrinthara Pachuau, Dept. of Physics
- Dr. N. Surajkumar Singh, Dept. of Physics
- Dr. Lalmuanpuia Vanchhawng, Dept. of Physics
- Dr. Dibya P. Rai, Dept. of Physics
- Dr. Anupam Kumar, Dept. of Statistics
- Dr. R. Zoramthanga, Dept. of Statistics
- Dr. Sambasiva Rao, Dept. of Statistics
- Dr. Mukesh Ranjan, Dept. of Statisitics
- Dr. R. Pathak, Dept. of Chemistry
- Dr. Grace Skariah, Dept. of Chemistry
- Dr. C. Lalhriatpuia, Dept. of Chemistry
- Dr. J. P. Rajan, Dept. of Chemistry
- Dr. K. Vanlaldinpuia, Dept. of Chemistry Dr. Victory Devi, Dept. of Chemistry
- Zosangliana Ralte, Dept. of Geophysics
- Lalruatpuia Tlau, Dept. of Geophysics

SPEAKERS



Prof. Mrinal K Sen Professor and Jackson Chair in Applied Seismology Institute for Geophysics University of Texas at Austin, USA



Prof. JR Kayal Retd. Deputy Director General (Head, Geophysics) Geological Survey of India & **CSIR Emeritus Scientist**



Dr. Utsav Mannu Assistant Professor Dept. of Earth Sciences IIT Gandhinagar



Dr. Sanjeev Kr. Bhattacharyya Suptdg. Geophysicist Central Head Quarters GSI, Kolkata



Dr. Mohit Agrawal Associate Professor Dept. of Applied Geophysics IIT (ISM), Dhanbad



Sh Bronson Aimol Geophysicist (S) Geophysical Services, Frontier Basin ONGC Dehradun

VENUE

Seminar Hall Pachhunga University College Aizawl, Mizoram