

Mizoram University

TANHRIL: AIZAWL - 796004

Post Box No :190 Gram : MZU Phone No : 0389-2330654 Fax : 0389-2330834

No. A.49012/1/2016-Conf/448-449

Dated: Aizawl, the 5th April, 2018

NOTIFICATION

In continuation of Notification No. MZU/Conf-6/1/15/8370; Dt. 5th May, 2015 and in terms of the provisions of Mizoram University Statute 13(1)(a) & 13(1)(b), the Vice-Chancellor, Mizoram University is pleased to nominate the following members of the Academic Council for a term of three years w.e.f. 5th May, 2018 (Representatives of Post-graduate Students and Research Scholars shall hold office for a term of one year only). * *

Ex-Officio members:

- Vice-Chancellor: Prof. K.R.S. Sambasiva Rao
- Deans of Schools. iii.
- Dean of Students' Welfare iv.
- Heads of Departments and Centres of Studies ٧.
- Librarian vi.
- Principals of Colleges maintained by the University vii.
 - 1) Pachhunga University College
- All Professors other than the Heads of the Departments and Centres viii.

Principals of Affiliated Colleges:

- Three Principals of Affiliated Colleges admitted to the privileges of the University to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor by rotation according to seniority.
 - 1) T. Thangthuama, Principal, Govt. Lawngtlai College
 - 2) R. Lalrintluanga, Principal, Govt. Khawzawl College
 - 3) J. Lalsawmliana, Principal, Govt. Zawlnuam College

Representatives of Teachers of the University

- Five teachers of the University, other than those under (i) to (viii) above, by rotation according to seniority, of which two shall be Associate Professor and three Assistant Professors.
 - 1)- Dr. Muthukumaran R, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Chemistry, MZU
 - 2) Dr. A. Muthulakshmi, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Public Administration, MZU
 - 3) Dr. Lynda Zohmingliani, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Education, MZU
 - 4) Dr. Laltanpuii Ralte, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Public Adminstration, MZU
 - Shri. Lalsangzuala, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Mizo, MZU

Vice-Chancellor's Nominees:

- Four persons of academic eminence who are not employees of the University or of a xi. College or Institution affiliated to it to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor:
 - 1) Prof. Chintamani Mahapatra, Rector (Pro-Vice-Chancellor), Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi-110 067
 - 2) Prof. Gautam Biswas, Director- IIT, Guwahati, Indian Institute of Technology
 - 3) Dr. C.K. Ramaiah, Professor, Department of Library & Information Science, School of Media & Communication, Pondicherry University, R.V. Nagar, Kalapet, Puducherry-605014

- 1) Dr. PL Ramliana, Associate Professor, Govt. Aizawl West College
- 2) Lalbiakzuala, Associate Professor, Govt. Aizawl College
- 3) Samuel J. Laltlanzaua, Assistant Professor, Govt. Johnson College,

Representative of the Teachers of Pachhunga University College:

xiii. One teacher of Pachhunga University College to be elected by teachers from amongst themselves.

Dr. K. Lalchhandama, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology

Representative of the Teachers of Post-Graduate Departments of the University:

- xiv. One teacher of Post-Graduate Department to be elected by teachers from amongst themselves
 - 1) Dr. K.C. Lalmalsawmzauva, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Geog & RM, MZU (w.e.f 28.4.2016 to 27.4.2019)

Representative of the Post-Graduate Students of the University:

- Xv. Two Post- Graduate students of the University- one from Sciences and one from Humanities, and one Research Scholar to be selected on academic merit in the manner prescribed by the Ordinances.
 - 1) Mr. Laltleipuia, PG-Student, Department of Economics (w.e.f-12,7.2017 11.7.2018)
 - 2) Ms. Ruthi F. Malsawmtlingi, PG-Student, Deptt. of Botany (w.e.f 12.7.2017-11.7.2018)
 - 3) Lalchhanhima Royte, Research Scholar, Deptt. of History and Ethnography (w.e.f 4.2.2017 3.12, 2018)

Sd/-

(C. ZOTHANKHUMA)

Registrar

Dated: Aizawl, the 5th April, 2018

Memo No. A.49012/1/2016-Conf/448-449

Copy to:

- The Secretary, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, Shrasti Bhavan, New Delhi – 110 001.
- 2. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110 002.
- 3. The Under Secretary, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, Shrasti Bhavan, New Delhi 110 001.
- 4. The Director, Higher & Technical Education, Govt. of Mizoram, Aizawl.

5. All Members

- 6. All Principals of Affiliated/ Constituent Colleges under Mizoram University.
- 7. All Branch Officers, Mizoram University.
- 8. Assistant Registrar (Conference), Mizoram University for information
- 9. Office File

De Markhus

REGISTRAR