Aizawl District Youth Parliament Festival 2019 was held at Pachhunga University College Seminar Hall on 28th January 2019 (Monday). The festival inaugural programme was presided by Dr. Zoramdinthara, Nodal Officer, District Youth Parliament Festival 2019. Dr. Tawnenga, Principal, Pachhunga University College delivered a speech and he inaugurated the festival. Mr. Sayed Ali, State Director, NYKS, Aizawl also delivered a speech and he gave a briefing to the participants. The participants were from Pachhunga University College, Govt. Hrangbana College, Govt. Aizawl College, Govt. Aizawl North College, Govt. Zirtiri Residential Science College, Govt. Aizawl West College, Govt. Mamit College, Govt. Kolasib College, Govt. Khawzawl College, ICFAI University and Govt. Champhai College. The parliamentary competition was held on four selected topics under the moderation of Mrs. Enid H Lalrammuani  (PUC). Dr. Henry Lalmawizuala (PUC), Dr. Rinpari Ralte  (PUC), Dr. Arup Kumar (GZRSC), Dr. Vanlalchami (GTRC) and Mr. K. Zothanpara  (Vanglaini Daily Newspaper) were appointed as juries. Artist Ms. Omomi Khiangte also presented special numbers on this festival.

Panel of Top five participants are: 
1.Mr. Elijah L.H Sanga (HBC), 
2.Ms. Candle Vanrempuii (PUC),
3.Mr. Lalnunpuia Renthlei (PUC),
4. Ms. Laetitia Lalrinngheti (PUC),
5. Mr. Lalhmingthanga (GCC)

The top 3 participants will participate again to State Youth Parliament Festival 2018 which will be held on next month.

Aizawl District Youth Parliamentary Festival 2019 is hosted by NSS Unit Pachhunga University College in a collaboration with State NSS Office and Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan (NYKS) Aizawl.