Innovation Club

PUC Innovation Club was set up on 11th February 2016 by Dr. Tawnenga, Principal, Pachhunga University College vide letter No. PUC 20/Adm/2011/1805 dated 11th February, 2016. The following are the member appointed for a period of one year w.e.f. 11th February, 2016:

Leader: Dr. Lalmuanpuia Vanchhawng, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Physics 8415883701

Asst. Leader: Dr. K. Vanlaldinpuia, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Chemistry 9862086476

Secretary: Lalpawimawha, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Statistics 9862307640

Asst. Secy: Jamie Zodinsangi Hrahsel, Asst. Prof, Dept. of English 9862841937


  1. Dr. Rohmingmawii, Asst. Prof., Dept. of History 9862559088
  2. Dr. Vanlalthlana, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Commerce 9436365274
  3. R. Zothanmawia, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Economics 9862144674
  4. Zothanmawia, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Botany 9862303443
  5. Vice President, Students Union
  6. General Secretary, Students Union


  • To evaluate and analyse policy initiatives in order to promote growth and innovation.
  • To support the Government to promote innovation in the state.
  • To encourage young talent and local universities, colleges, medium and small scale industries (MSME), R & D Institutes.
  • To map opportunities for innovation in the state.
  • To identify and reward talent in innovation and disseminate success stories.
  • To organise seminars, lectures, workshops on innovation and create state innovation portal to educate.
  • To help create innovation eco-systems.
  • To organise risk capital and prepare an Innovation roadmap 2010 - 2020 for the state.

Get your admission now!

Enroll Now